top of page

Acerca de

Deep Purple - Perfect Strangers

Deep Purple  formed in Hertford, England in 1968. The band is considered to be one of the pioneers of heavy metal and hard rock music. Deep Purple’s classic line-up consisted of vocalist Ian Gillan, guitarist Ritchie Blackmore, bassist Roger Glover, keyboardist Jon Lord, and drummer Ian Paice. Over the years, the band has undergone numerous lineup changes, but the legacy of the classic line-up has continued to influence the sound of rock music.

In 1984 the classic line up reformed, recorded and released "Perfect Strangers" which remains one of their classic albums.


In this video Robert John Hadfield discusses the album.

bottom of page